Speech and Language

Speech-Language Pathologists

Kara Bodine
kbodine@elmhurst205.org

Denise Byrne
dbyrne@elmhurst205.org

Brittany Christin
bchristin@elmhurst205.org

Doreen Comings
dcomings@elmhurst205.org

Donna Jeziorczak
djeziorczak@elmhurst205.org

Anna Robins
arobins@elmhurst205.org

Articulation Age Expectations

Expressive Language Expectations

2 word at 2 years old

3 word at 3 years old

4 words at 4 years old

5 words at 5 years old

Receptive Language Age Expectations

By 36 months children should be able to:

  • Identify actions in pictures

  • Know difference between big vs. little

  • Identify to smaller body parts 

  • Understand spatial concepts (in, out, on, off, under)

  • Answer “where” and “what doing” questions

  • Understand categories