Speech Language

Speech Language Pathologists

Kara Bodine
kbodine@elmhurst205.org

Denise Byrne
dbyrne@elmhurst205.org

Brittany Christin
bchristin@elmhurst205.org

Doreen Comings
dcomings@elmhurst205.org

Donna Jeziorczak
djeziorczak@elmhurst205.org

Anna Robins
arobins@elmhurst205.org

Summer Speech and Language Ideas for Home

Thanks to everyone who stopped by our table at the Summer Activities Expo here at Madison!  If you weren't able to make it, please take a look at the files in the locker to the left.  Included are summer ideas to promote language, oral motor exercises, and fun, easy recipes that are kid-friendly and perfect for summer.  Enjoy the weather and have a great summer!

Top Toys for Preschoolers

Looking for new toy ideas?  Check out this list of top toys for preschoolers for 2012.  There are great ideas for educational games and toys, arts and crafts, and more!

http://besttoysguide.com/hot-toys-for-christmas-2012

What makes a good toy?

Follow this link from the Illinois Early Learning Project to find out what makes a good toy for preschoolers!

http://illinoisearlylearning.org/tipsheets/goodtoy.htm

En Espanol:
http://illinoisearlylearning.org/tipsheets-sp/goodtoy-sp.pdf